2960 - Genuine Grain Leather, Waterproof

2960 - Genuine Grain Leather, Waterproof

5 stars
 8 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
Dale Copeland
Dec 30, 2017
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Awesome gloves! I buy a dozen of these every year for our employees. Warmest, nicest gloves I've ever had. I always buy the 2960's. I've tried others but keep coming back for these. I hope they never get discontinued.

Advantages: Super warm and dry and durable. Usually last me one to two seasons using them every day during the winter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jamie Soderlind
Apr 3, 2017
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Easy shopping, quick shipping, great gloves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danielle Albaugh
Jan 2, 2017
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
My husband is very happy with his gloves which I expected he would be, but what I really liked was the customer service. We were sent 2 right handed gloves my mistake and once I contacted them they sent us 2 left handed gloves. Instead of having to send one back and receiving one we got an extra pair for free for the inconvenience. And they got to us quickly. Very happy with product and service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Cleveland Dunn
Jan 8, 2016
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I purchased the gloves for working in cold conditions. Unfortunately they have not met my expectations. In only 26 degree weather my hands stayed cold wearing the gloves.

Advantages: The gloves are very tough and they are water resistant.

Disadvantages: They allow my hands to get cold and in my line of work cold fingers or in this case cold hands are a safety hazard.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Caiman Store Admin
Jul 19, 2015
The following review was posted by youssef on Amazon.com, dated July 19, 2015, and is marked as an Amazon Verified Purchase (http://www.amazon.com/review/R1RHEZO7GFTT8D/ref=cm_cr_rdp_perm?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0085JCPWE)...

As A Communication filed worker, These gloves did good to me last spring. Although they are Bulky to to fingers to tight small objects, they provide enough insulation to keep your hands warm during snow days. Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Caiman Store Admin
Feb 17, 2015
The following review was posted by Medic9 on Amazon.com, dated February 17, 2015, and is marked as an Amazon Verified Purchase (http://www.amazon.com/review/R58YKA9JB897L/ref=cm_cr_rdp_perm?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0085JCPWE)...

Fantastic product. Watch my YouTube channel, "four directions bushcraft " for a full review on this great product. Don't forget to subscribe for more helpful gear reviews.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alex Thibodeau
Dec 24, 2014
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
These gloves are awesome. They are incredibly warm and still quite functional. They allow great manual dexterity making them a perfect work glove for cold weather. They are far more durable and tough than a ski glove but every bit as warm.

Advantages: Waterproof and warm while still very functional.

Disadvantages: Liner gloves are cumbersome and don't add any real value. My hands have never been cold in these gloves and I don't use the liners.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Caiman Store Admin
Mar 7, 2014
The following review was posted by K&R on Amazon.com, dated March 7, 2014, and is marked as an Amazon Verified Purchase (http://www.amazon.com/review/RO87X9WOV5DUX/ref=cm_cr_rdp_perm?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0085JCPWE)...

This has been a seriously cold and snowy winter here in the North East. I use these gloves for snow blowing, getting firewood, and general outside tasks. My last 2 "winter work gloves" never made it through a full season and were cold on the hands. My hands have been damaged from cold in the past and now are super sensitive when I'm outside. These gloves are the best keeps my hands warm and allows me to get stuff done without worrying about the gloves getting wet and falling apart.

I am a size medium in gloves but bought the large due to Amazon reviews. I have to say that I would have fit into the mediums. However, the larger size actually helped due to trapping a small amount of extra air in them. This I believe helped keep my hands warmer.

They come with an liner that is absolutely worthless and did not add to the comfort or heat factor. If fact, I think my hands were colder with it.

I will buy these again when my current ones fail.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Caiman Store Admin
Jan 22, 2014
The following review was posted by Enrique on Amazon.com, dated January 22, 2014, and is marked as an Amazon Verified Purchase (http://www.amazon.com/review/R2STAHT60EVZN3/ref=cm_cr_pr_perm?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0085JCPKQ)...

I've been using these gloves shoveling snow and snow-blowing my 1400 feet driveway between 5 and 30 degrees Fahrenheit, only using the inner gloves when its under 12 degrees because they can get hot. They are warm enough but still thin enough to allow me to work with tools and be able to freely move my fingers and grasp both my chainsaw and snowblower without having to take them off, obviously don't try to answer your touch screen cell phone with them, (I use my tongue for that when I'm incapacitated by gloves, I know gross). The materials feel very nice against my skin, for both the inner gloves protecting gloves and the outer glove. These are my first winter gloves so I'm not an expert, I used to freeze my hands with my regular gloves before I got these so I'm very happy with the purchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)



Rewards Program

Sign up, earn points*, SAVE !!!

Earning points is as easy as...

Register 200 points
Place an order 1 point / $1 spent
Review a product   100 points
First to review  50 points
Show Your Caiman® 100 points 
Complete a Survey 20 points

 

100 points = $1.00

* Points to be used on future purchases

Read More

Latest Blog Post

Thank you for making 2017 an incredible year here at Caiman Store!
October 25, 2017 Caiman Store is happy to announce our upcoming customer appreciation sale. The month of November has always been a time to give thanks, but why stop there? Extending through the rest of 2017, we are celebrating you!
Read More

Free Shipping Over $75

Shipping is FREE on all orders over $75. Orders under $75 will ship for a flat rate of $7.50.  This only applies to the 48 Contiguous States.  For further details, please click Read More below.

If you would like product shipped outside of The United States, send an email informing us of the product you would like to purchase (Item #, Size, Qty.). We cannot extend our current shipping rates to orders outside of the United States, standard international rates will apply.

Read More