Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
1189 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Kyle Harvey about  1324 - Gold Sheep Grain, Drivers:
Aug 1, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Best glove for the money on the market quality and workmanship the best

Advantages: Strength and durability

Disadvantages: None so far thks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nathan Doty about  1605 - TIG Deerskin, 2" Cuff:
Jul 27, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Gloves are pretty nice, fit well and provide good dexterity for gtaw.

Advantages: Fit
Unlined

Disadvantages: Could conform to hands better
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charles about  2956 - Gold Grain Leather:
Jul 14, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I ordered two pairs of the 2956 to try and two pairs of the 2900 and now I don’t know why I’ve ever bothered with the 2900 these 2956’s are amazing and perfect for everything I’m doing while deployed in Afghanistan!!!

Advantages: Comfort, breath ability, performance where the seams are placed is amazing

Disadvantages: Either my pinky is short or the pinky is a tad long on the glove lol and the breathing mesh on the top of the fingers falls off easily I was rolling up a strap and ran a good 15 of the 2” wide cargo strap across the top of my hand as I feed it thru and it shredded off the top layer of material but the glove is still sound just looks bad cosmetically
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rebecca Ortiz about  1485 - MIG / Stick, Gold Elk Grain:
Jul 12, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Durable gloves. Last longer than any other glove I’ve used on the pipeline.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 2, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Great gloves

Advantages: Long wearing Tough gloves quite warm
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim about  2900 - Gold Pig Grain:
Jul 2, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Love the gloves, the best I’ve ever had

Advantages: Tough as nails great wear length
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 12, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
great product and delivered in a timely manner.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charla Young about  1814 - MIG / Stick, Cow Grain:
Jun 6, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
my husband loves these gloves. the best brand he has found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 6, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
my husband loves these gloves. the best brand he has found. his favorite glove. they have saved his fingers. compared to other brands. will not buy any other brand now he found these
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charla Young about  1448 - Stick, Natural Thumb:
Jun 6, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
my husband loves these gloves. the best brand he has found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 30, 2019
Bought these for a mother’s day gift. It’s her second pair. Wore the first pair out. When asked what she wanted for mother’s day she specifically said Caiman gloves. Great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 29, 2019

The following customer review was posted on Amazon.com by B. Mosher, dated 05/25/19. Amazon chose not to publish the review... "Thank you for submitting a customer review on Amazon. After carefully reviewing your submission, your review could not be posted to the website."…

Caiman Hi-Viz gloves are great.

This is my second pair of gloves from Caiman, and they are as advertised and reviewed. I use 'em for biking mostly. The unique reflective pattern that is both on the palm-side as well as the back makes drivers really take notice and makes signaling to drivers both coming toward and trailing the rider very easy, day or night, (especially if you keep the white palms of the gloves clean.) I've felt a LOT safer even in high-speed traffic since I started using Caiman gloves.

The seller was fantastically fast, they shipped within 12 hours of my order and they arrived days before the earliest delivery estimate! The best customer service is assuring the customer never has to contact you, and this company has that down-pat.

Supremely satisfied
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bryan Loerzel about  1828 - TIG / MIG, Cow Grain:
May 26, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Millwright of 20 years on rock crushing equipment. Welding, wrenching, climbing....best glove I’ve found yet hands down.

Advantages: Long lasting, good fit

Disadvantages: Some of the glove fingers are shaped differently like the leather was cut wrong, mainly the pinky or thumb. About one out of ever 3-4 pair.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ROBERT PFLUEGER about  1962 - Deerskin, Water-Resistant:
May 14, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Bought these on special. great price. they fit great and im certain will be plenty warm.

Advantages: extra liners for added warmth

Disadvantages: water resistant is not water proof

Store Admin: No claim has been made about this style being waterproof.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ROBERT PFLUEGER about  1377 - Black Deer Grain:
May 14, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I ordered these for my wife so that she wouldnt feel left out when I got all my new boarskin gear!! ''They fit her perfectly and she loves them.

Advantages: Keeps the wife happy

Disadvantages: sizing is to small for me but perfect for wife
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 14, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I been doing alot of stick welding on trailer frames lately and these gloves are a perfect fit, and i feel extra protected from splatter. They are thick, but could be used for tig/stick/or mig welding.

Awesome buy.

Advantages: Forearm coverage
Flexable
Great protection
comes with a carabiner-- great to keep gloes together when not using

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ROBERT PFLUEGER about  3029 - Black Boarhide™ Coat, 30":
May 14, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Ive had my eye on this jacket for sometime. I went ahead and pulled the trigger, and I couldnt be happier. Its lightweight, breatheable.. soft, not stiff like most welding jackets. The fit is perfect for me, I ordered a 2XL just to have extra room . I could wear this jacket to dinner with the wife! Inside pocket is a nice addition too.

Advantages: Lightweight and comfortable. looks great

Disadvantages: none that i can see
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ROBERT PFLUEGER about  Caiman® Duffle Bag:
May 14, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Great bonus bag. Its very large and holds all my leather gear and gloves
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 12, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Before discovering these gloves Tillman 850 was the top of the line for me. As a downhill pipe welder your gloves take serious abuse, and the 850’s were the best I’ve tried. They were pretty standard though, generally loose fitting and the backs would blow out relatively quickly from welding & grinding. I was eager to find something better and wasn’t let down by Caiman. The fit seems like it was tailored, the cuff isn’t nearly as wide as the 850’s which means significantly less slag sneaks in, the backs seem to block more heat, and with the snug fit my fingers can easily grab and handle smaller items with ease. Do yourself a favor, buy one pair, just one pair and try to find a reason not to switch. Worst case scenario your stubbornness won’t allow you to change but you still have a great pair of gloves that will likely outlast your preferred brand. I mean being in the same price range as the competition it’s at least worth a try. I’m sold, after trying one pair I ordered more and plan on staying loyal for life.

Advantages: comfort, fit, dexterity, narrower cuff, heat resistance, “Kontour” (yea, it really makes a difference) & it even comes with a sweet little carabiner.

Disadvantages: They don’t carry these at my local Airgas & Praxair.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 2, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Great cold weather glove.

Advantages: Great fit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 2, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Great fit.
Stay safe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
matt about  1956 - Yellow Pig Grain:
Apr 3, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Great gloves, strong, comfortable, good fit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Caiman® Store Admin about  1390 - Synthetic Leather, Fleece-Back:
Mar 25, 2019

The following customer review was posted on Amazon.com by Carl D. Miller, dated 03/25/19, and is marked as an Amazon Verified Purchase (https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R11UWAMNMKX7WT/ref=cm_cr_getr_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B002RZ7OXW)…

I bought xl, they still don't fit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 15, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I love these gloves! I spend a lot of time outside in the winter and my hands don't get cold. They fit great as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Caiman® Store Admin about  1600 - TIG Kidskin, 4" Cuff:
Mar 15, 2019

The following customer review was posted on Amazon.com by SamD, dated 03/15/19, and is marked as an Amazon Verified Purchase (https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/RTWNHZG1S3WR1/ref=cm_cr_getr_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B00IFDXWMM)…

These are great products, I like the thin welding gloves, but they also dont have the best heat protection but I like the thinness of the product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)


Rewards Program

Sign up, earn points*, SAVE !!!

Earning points is as easy as...

Register 200 points
Place an order 1 point / $1 spent
Review a product   100 points
First to review  50 points
Show Your Caiman® 100 points 
Complete a Survey 20 points

 

100 points = $1.00

* Points to be used on future purchases

Read More

Latest Blog Post

Thank you for making 2017 an incredible year here at Caiman Store!
October 25, 2017 Caiman Store is happy to announce our upcoming customer appreciation sale. The month of November has always been a time to give thanks, but why stop there? Extending through the rest of 2017, we are celebrating you!
Read More

Free Shipping Over $75

Shipping is FREE on all orders over $75. Orders under $75 will ship for a flat rate of $7.50.  This only applies to the 48 Contiguous States.  For further details, please click Read More below.

If you would like product shipped outside of The United States, send an email informing us of the product you would like to purchase (Item #, Size, Qty.). We cannot extend our current shipping rates to orders outside of the United States, standard international rates will apply.

Read More