Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
152 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Edwin Ruiz about  1962 - Deerskin, Water-Resistant:
Dec 12, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I have 22 employees and I have used these gloves before. There great and I highly recommend them.

Advantages: Very reliable and last longer than other gloves I have tried.

Disadvantages: Its not winter all year around. N.Y.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rhonda Weinstein about  1396 - Deerskin, Fleece-Back, Mitten:
Dec 11, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
These are very comfortable and warm.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian Jones about  2971 - Black Deerskin:
Dec 6, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Great fit, true to size and comfortable. This is my 3rd set of 2971’s

Advantages: Tight fit, the perfect glove for still being able to work!

Disadvantages: Only available to me online.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tupper about  2902 - White Goat Grain:
Nov 24, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Love these gloves. I wear a SM and it's very difficult to find SM that fits right. Either the palm width is good, but the fingers are too long or visa versa. Bought my first pair at Sportsman's Warehouse and after using them all summer cutting logs, carrying logs, building slash piles, etc., I went back to buy several more but they no longer carry them. That's when I found the Caiman website. Was happy to see I could get the same gloves for half the price. So I bought three pair to stockpile and will eventually buy more in the future.

Advantages: Very comfortable and the right fit for my hands. Palm width good and fingers are the right length.

Disadvantages: Not super heavy duty. More for light duty or understand they won't last forever. I got a good 3 months of medium duty work in the woods this summer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tupper about  2900 - Gold Pig Grain:
Nov 24, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Bought two pair these gloves along with three pair of the 2902 hoping they would be a heavier duty version of the 2902. They do appear to be virtually the same model however the fit is not the same. A SMALL 2902 fits me perfectly. A SMALL 2900 fits large. The fingers are longer and the palm width is loose. I haven't used them yet as I will use them once I wear out my 2902s.

Advantages: The 2900 pig skin looks sturdier (more heavy duty) than the 2902 goat skin.

Disadvantages: Fit larger than comparable 2902.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ROBERT ENGLAND about  1434 - MIG / Multi-Task, Cow Grain:
Nov 13, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
These gloves are very comfortable. Good for handling metal in the shop, MIG and TIG and some light Stick welding. They are nicely insulated so you can momentarily grab hot steel to move.

Advantages: Durable, insulated and all around good welding shop gloves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 8, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
These are great gloves from the wrist down. Comfortable forearm padding and good insulation. I think the gauntlet cinch is only minimally effective. From the wrist forward, insulation and durability could be improved. The overlay leather is not thick enough on the back of the hand or the fingertips. The black base material is not durable and and abrades too easily. On my left hand glove, the pinky finger lining has jammed up into the end causing an odd deflection of the fingertip to the right.

Advantages: Cushioning and heat/spark protection of forearm.

Disadvantages: Durability of palm leather. Insufficient back of hand insulation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve about  2971 - Black Deerskin:
Oct 19, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Awesome gloves at a good price. I wear them to pour concrete every day and they last forever and are by far the most comfortable.

Advantages: Comfort
Durable
Style

Disadvantages: Can’t think of any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Seth Durham about  2955 - White Goat Grain:
Jul 22, 2018
This pair spoiled me. I will never buy any other brand of glove again. I loved to wear these gloves. They where treated brutally for two years before they gave out. Perfect fit. The most comfortable gloves I’ve ever put on. Very good dexterity. Not bad in the heat either.

Advantages: Comfortable, dexterity, durable, breathable, good lookin
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Koho about  2955 - White Goat Grain:
Jun 30, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Aside from some inconsistencies in manufacture, these gloves are my favorites of the numerous manufacturers and glove types that I've tried. I bought a pair of these for ATV riding a couple years ago, and have adopted them for all around work glove use as well. They are very comfortable, with no seams poking you anywhere. They are also durable, and provide good dexterity, and they work with touch screen phones.

My only gripe, and the reason I pulled a star, was the aforementioned manufacture inconsistency. The first pair I bought (a large) fit perfectly. The 2nd set I bought (also a large and ordered online, because I couldn't find a local vendor) were more like an extra large, and the pinky was a full pinky segment too long. I sent them back for a set of mediums, which are a smidge tight, but much better than the oversized new large. The pinky was still about 1/2 pinky segment too long, though. I've never had that issue with other gloves, so that would indicate that it's not me having midget pinky fingers, and instead Caiman's new hand model has mutant long pinky fingers. ;)

So bottom line, these are great gloves and I would recommend them. I wish I could have gotten the same actual physical size glove as the first time, and Caiman does need to work on their sizing inconsistencies. If Caiman would tighten that up, and maybe shave off some pinky length, these would be a 5 star glove all day long.

Advantages: Very comfortable gloves. Durable. Cell phone compatible.

Disadvantages: Sizing inconsistencies. Extra long pinky finger on the gloves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 26, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Gloves are great, need to improve stitching on the thumb to index finger.

Advantages: Comfort and proper padding.

Disadvantages: Stitching becomes loose.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 25, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
This was a surprise for my husband. Best surprise ever. He loves it. It keeps him much cooler and well protected. The fit is perfect. We will definitely be buying anything else we need from Caiman.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debora Rivera about  1816 - MIG / Stick, Deerskin, Green:
May 25, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
These gloves are very comfortable. They fit nicely. I love how flexible they are.

Advantages: Super comfortable and flexible.

Disadvantages: Unable to get in smaller size. Would have liked to get a medium.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 24, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Good gloves for general work, like yard work. Hold up pretty well. I prefer real skin gloves over synthetic. They are nice and soft, break in quick. I would say the size is a tad small (I ordered x-large) and they are tight, but stretch pretty easily.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dustin King about  1812 - MIG / Stick, Pig Grain:
May 11, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I can’t say much about these gloves as I have not tried them out yet. However, they are immediately the most comfortable glove I have put on my hands. They will probably shrink a bit but that’s okay, they are a bit big on me. Only bad thing right off the bat is the leather cuff is not white as shown, it is tan. I thought the white was aesthetically pleasing, but it’s not a huge deal if the glove is good. Time will tell.

Advantages: Comfortable.

Disadvantages: Did not come as pictured.

Reply from Admin: Cuff color was recently modified. Image has been updated.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Grathouse about  2984 Goat Grain, Rappelling, Hi-Viz:
May 5, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
These gloves are the best gloves i have ever used!!!

I run a tree company ground support team. I make many (50+ per day) high risk limb letdowns every day using ropes. I have tried so many different kinds of gloves made from many many different companies. Some ok gloves would last at best 1 week, and they would have rope burn holes and I would have burns on my hands.

Soon as I bought my first pair of CAIMAN 2984 Rappelling gloves I could tell from the first use with rope that these gloves ARE THE BEST ROPING GLOVES I HAVE EVER USED!!! A pair of my other gloves would last 1 week at most. These Caiman 2984 gloves are 2 months old now and they are still going strong. I will use these gloves for the rest of my life. They fit perfect and last 25 times longer than any other gloves out there.

Advantages: The gloves fit nice and tight, fingers are correct length NOT floppy ends. NOT to short they rip in the middle of the fingers.

I do 50+ rope letdowns with heavy limbs every day and I HAVE NOT burned my CAIMAN 2984 ever.

Gloves are NOT so thick you lose feeling. I tie and untie rope knots all day long with great feeling through the gloves. I wear my 2984 gloves to do the rope work, drag brush, carry wood, run chainsaw.

LAST 25 TIMES LONGER THAN ANY OTHER GLOVES I HAVE EVER TRIED

GREAT FEELING

GREAT FIT

COLOR HELPS YOUR HAND BE SEEN

Disadvantages: THERE ARE ZERO DISADVANTAGES TO THESE GLOVES
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michele Steffen about  2975 - Gray Goat Grain, Ladies:
Apr 28, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Love these gloves, they are so comfortable.

Advantages: Soft and easy to move in!

Disadvantages: Finger length is just a little long but still easy to move in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 15, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
These are great gloves. The Large fits... well, like a glove, and offers a lot of dexterity. I use them for everything, including TIG. Will definitely order again when I go through them. I highly recommend them.

Advantages: Thick
Good Heat Protection
Form-fitting
Comfortable
Good tactility and dexterity
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cody Tuschhoff about  1816 - MIG / Stick, Deerskin, Green:
Mar 31, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Most comfortable MIG glove I’ve ever slapped on.

Advantages: Ultra comfortable and unique.

Disadvantages: Palm is a little thinner than I like but it’ll buff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lawrence Smith about  2970 - Gray Deerskin:
Mar 10, 2018
This is the second pair I owned. The first pair I bought in Pennsylvania at a hardware store and that was about 5 years ago they were still good until I accidentally cut them. Was the best pair of gloves I have ever bought.

Advantages: Good

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laurie Frye about  2950 - Black Synthetic Leather:
Feb 5, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Excellent product. The 2950 are my husband's favorite.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Jolly about  3240 - Boarhide™ Chaps, 40":
Feb 2, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Boarhide is an exceptional material for welding chaps! Were is not for the leg straps I would hardly know I was even wearing chaps. They are light, extremely flexible and durable as well. I have to kneel on the concrete floor quite a bit to weld certain parts and these chaps show almost no sign of wear at all. They save my jeans from the oil grime and burns that come with working as a welder who spend almost no time at a bench.

Advantages: Durable
Flexible
Lightweight
Save your jeans and work pants

Disadvantages: Would be nice if the thigh strap had some elastic for increased flexibility.
Integrated knee pads would be a huge plus and worth paying a few more bucks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Jolly about  3029 - Black Boarhide™ Coat, 30":
Feb 1, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Absolutely Love the Boarhide! Compared to standard cowhide welding jackets the Boarhide is like wearing a silk windbreaker. Its much lighter, far more flexible, keeps me cooler and is super comfortable.

Advantages: Lightweight
Flexible
Stylish
Durable
Keeps me cool

Disadvantages: The cuffs were big enough for a silverback gorilla. I had to add another snap to make them fit inside my gloves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ann about  2951 - Silicone Grip:
Jan 31, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
2nd pair. Love them! They grip the slick cardboard boxes very well. Hard to find small size, I'm a gal, but love the quality and feel.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aaron Beebe about  1355 - Pigskin, Combo Cuff:
Jan 22, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I am a truck driver and I use these gloves daily. So far they’ve held up great. I use these when temps drop into the teens and have used them in weather as cold as -5F. I run flatbed type equipment, which can really tear up gloves fast, but these gloves still look great. They allow my fingers to be nimble enough to pull tarp bungees and feed straps and chains easily. I rotate them out once they are wet with another pair. They are not waterproof, but aren’t really advertised as such.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)


Rewards Program

Sign up, earn points*, SAVE !!!

Earning points is as easy as...

Register 200 points
Place an order 1 point / $1 spent
Review a product   100 points
First to review  50 points
Show Your Caiman® 100 points 
Complete a Survey 20 points

 

100 points = $1.00

* Points to be used on future purchases

Read More

Latest Blog Post

Thank you for making 2017 an incredible year here at Caiman Store!
October 25, 2017 Caiman Store is happy to announce our upcoming customer appreciation sale. The month of November has always been a time to give thanks, but why stop there? Extending through the rest of 2017, we are celebrating you!
Read More

Free Shipping Over $75

Shipping is FREE on all orders over $75. Orders under $75 will ship for a flat rate of $7.50.  This only applies to the 48 Contiguous States.  For further details, please click Read More below.

If you would like product shipped outside of The United States, send an email informing us of the product you would like to purchase (Item #, Size, Qty.). We cannot extend our current shipping rates to orders outside of the United States, standard international rates will apply.

Read More