Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
1221 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Glen about  2951 - Silicone Grip:
Jun 5, 2020
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I purchased two pairs of magic 2951s three years ago and really liked them. So I recently bought two more pairs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Eismueller about  2956 - Gold Grain Leather:
Jun 3, 2020
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
These are the best.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
S Sparks about  1600 - TIG Kidskin, 4" Cuff:
May 30, 2020
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I replaced a pair of Caiman 1600 with another of the same.......

Advantages: advantage was getting the quality and durability I enjoyed
I like the soft yet tough fingers so when pruning I know roses
are not going to stick me
I like the flexibility of the kidskin for small finger pinching of plants

Disadvantages: This replacement pair had a different sized Rt glove vs Left glove........
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 24, 2020
Works great not to hot.

Advantages: Thin and cool

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bailly Evan about  1324 - Gold Sheep Grain, Drivers:
May 7, 2020
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Great fit seem to hold up good. Except one of the buttons broke off after 2nd use.

Advantages: Perfect fit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bill Romine about  1600 - TIG Kidskin, 4" Cuff:
May 5, 2020
My second pair. They are excellent.

Advantages: Cuff keeps most of the hay out of my sleeves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 8, 2020
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
The pigskin apron is nicer than any other blackskin apron I looked at.

Advantages: The apron was affordably priced, but don't look cheap. It is strong and durable.

Disadvantages: Unfortunately, though the retaining clips are fine they are plastic and not steel, so I am not sure how long they will last.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 13, 2020
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Very good product. Full length, good leather, well made

Disadvantages: It could use a design more like a kitchen apron (waist band) so it doesn't fall forward when you bend over. Other than that its great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 6, 2020
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Extremely well made. Rugged. Have not felt any heat through them yet with stick, mig or plasma. Just ordered some protectors for them as well! Thanks Caiman. Keep up the great work!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 6, 2020
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Great quality glove. Love my gloves and Boarhide coat as well. Don’t hesitate buy yours today!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sandra Norton about  2950 - Black Synthetic Leather:
Jan 22, 2020
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I love these gloves. I do landscaping and lawn maintenance and these are the only gloves I will wear. I've tried others but the fit was either too big or too tight.

Advantages: They hold up very well with constant use because of the extra padding in key places and they're comfortable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 18, 2020
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Very well made. The leather is thick, soft and light. Size runs small, order next size larger. Will buy another, thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Phil Collins about  2955 - White Goat Grain:
Jan 17, 2020
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Caiman gloves are the best! I’ve had 4 pair in the last 8 years. I keep a pair in both vehicles, at my house an a pair or 2 at my shop! I don’t even try any other brands! The quality is great and at a fair Price. They get them sent quick, I think I got my last order in 3 days! The Best!!

Advantages: Fit perfect! I wear med size, fingers are the perfect length!

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 13, 2020
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
We bought these gloves a few years ago at the recommendation of an Ace hardware employee and LOVED them! Unfortunately, when they ultimately wore out because we used them so much and we went back to buy another pair, the store no longer carried them. After some internet searching, we were able to purchase them directly from the Caiman. These gloves are great! They keep you warm without compromising your dexterity. This time we bought a couple of pairs to ensure we have some in the ready! thank you Caiman!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
best welding gloves I've ever owned . finally gloves that fit and are comfortable to ware all day super quality .

Advantages: comfort , quality , great protection worth every cent

Disadvantages: no
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 25, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Dont let the looks throw you off, these are very comfortable, I bought these thinking they would be stiff and hard to move, (was just going to use for torching) to my suprise they are alot more flexible than anything else I have used ,


Advantages: The long sleeves provide an excellent resting place that protects your arm and allows you to stay comfortable, the carabiner allows you to hand them on just about anything so you they wont fall everywhere while your working

Very comfortable and flexable

Disadvantages: the area where the thumb and pointer finger is flat, and not very burn resistant, this is second pair I have had that failed here, wish it was more rounded so sparks and torch slag would roll off instead of sit and burn , or more heat resistant
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jonathan Clark about  1864 - TIG, Deerskin:
Dec 25, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I usually don't wear Tig gloves because it makes it hard to "feel" while welding, but these are an amazing compromise to say the least , Very comfortable and flexable

Advantages: Incredible flex and feel while working, can grip and pickup small consumables, (tungsten, cups, collets, etc)


Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Sanders about  2984 Goat Grain, Rappelling, Hi-Viz:
Dec 22, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Im an OTR driver running Flat bed and i wear these gloves every week little stiff at first but they hold up great to all the sharp edges on metal that I haul

Disadvantages: Break in a little stiff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 18, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
These are the best gloves I have ever used. This will be my second pair and I use them every day for work. I recommend these to all of my coworkers and several have gotten a pair as well.

Advantages: The comfort and padded palm make working with your hands more comfortable than working without gloves. The fingerless option allows me to work with small parts more easily while wearing the glove.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 14, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Love these gloves. I can’t rate them high enough. You can tell from the construction of the glove everything is thought out. From the placement of the stitching to the curvature of the glove to fit your hand. Extremely well made and extremely durable. I use these around my house to run my log splitter and clear the driveway in the winter. Couldn’t be happier.

Advantages: Well built
Thought out construction

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Jakubiak about  1955 - White Goat Grain:
Dec 13, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I picked these up on sale. Thought I would try them for use around the house when the weather isn't cold enough for insulated gloves. They quickly became one of my favorites. They are comfortable and the goat leather is soft, yet durable. I will be ordering more of these.

Advantages: XXL size
Comfortable
Durable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roger Mathew about  2910 - Rhino-Tex™, Camouflage:
Nov 25, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Durable and true to size.

Advantages: Durable and true to size.

Disadvantages: Price is a little high for not being waterproof
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roger Mathew about  1506 - MIG / Stick, Split Leather:
Nov 25, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Very well made glove. good thickness durable & true to size.

Advantages: Very well made glove. good thickness durable & true to size.

Disadvantages: n/a
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donald Rahilly about  2960 - Genuine Grain Leather, Waterproof:
Nov 25, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Bought these for a friend who has trouble with her hands when they get cold and wet. They have worked very well as she does watering and other chores around her barn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 22, 2019
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Just received them and gave out to lineman. As far as new they were as advertised . Fit and finish is nice. Will have to put them though their paces and see how the fair.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)


Rewards Program

Sign up, earn points*, SAVE !!!

Earning points is as easy as...

Register 200 points
Place an order 1 point / $1 spent
Review a product   100 points
First to review  50 points
Show Your Caiman® 100 points 
Complete a Survey 20 points

 

100 points = $1.00

* Points to be used on future purchases

Read More

Latest Blog Post

Thank you for making 2017 an incredible year here at Caiman Store!
October 25, 2017 Caiman Store is happy to announce our upcoming customer appreciation sale. The month of November has always been a time to give thanks, but why stop there? Extending through the rest of 2017, we are celebrating you!
Read More

Free Shipping Over $75

Shipping is FREE on all orders over $75. Orders under $75 will ship for a flat rate of $7.50.  This only applies to the 48 Contiguous States.  For further details, please click Read More below.

If you would like product shipped outside of The United States, send an email informing us of the product you would like to purchase (Item #, Size, Qty.). We cannot extend our current shipping rates to orders outside of the United States, standard international rates will apply.

Read More