Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
145 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Seth Durham about  2955 - White Goat Grain:
Jul 22, 2018
This pair spoiled me. I will never buy any other brand of glove again. I loved to wear these gloves. They where treated brutally for two years before they gave out. Perfect fit. The most comfortable gloves I’ve ever put on. Very good dexterity. Not bad in the heat either.

Advantages: Comfortable, dexterity, durable, breathable, good lookin
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Koho about  2955 - White Goat Grain:
Jun 30, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Aside from some inconsistencies in manufacture, these gloves are my favorites of the numerous manufacturers and glove types that I've tried. I bought a pair of these for ATV riding a couple years ago, and have adopted them for all around work glove use as well. They are very comfortable, with no seams poking you anywhere. They are also durable, and provide good dexterity, and they work with touch screen phones.

My only gripe, and the reason I pulled a star, was the aforementioned manufacture inconsistency. The first pair I bought (a large) fit perfectly. The 2nd set I bought (also a large and ordered online, because I couldn't find a local vendor) were more like an extra large, and the pinky was a full pinky segment too long. I sent them back for a set of mediums, which are a smidge tight, but much better than the oversized new large. The pinky was still about 1/2 pinky segment too long, though. I've never had that issue with other gloves, so that would indicate that it's not me having midget pinky fingers, and instead Caiman's new hand model has mutant long pinky fingers. ;)

So bottom line, these are great gloves and I would recommend them. I wish I could have gotten the same actual physical size glove as the first time, and Caiman does need to work on their sizing inconsistencies. If Caiman would tighten that up, and maybe shave off some pinky length, these would be a 5 star glove all day long.

Advantages: Very comfortable gloves. Durable. Cell phone compatible.

Disadvantages: Sizing inconsistencies. Extra long pinky finger on the gloves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 26, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Gloves are great, need to improve stitching on the thumb to index finger.

Advantages: Comfort and proper padding.

Disadvantages: Stitching becomes loose.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 25, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
This was a surprise for my husband. Best surprise ever. He loves it. It keeps him much cooler and well protected. The fit is perfect. We will definitely be buying anything else we need from Caiman.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debora Rivera about  1816 - MIG / Stick, Deerskin, Green:
May 25, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
These gloves are very comfortable. They fit nicely. I love how flexible they are.

Advantages: Super comfortable and flexible.

Disadvantages: Unable to get in smaller size. Would have liked to get a medium.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 24, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Good gloves for general work, like yard work. Hold up pretty well. I prefer real skin gloves over synthetic. They are nice and soft, break in quick. I would say the size is a tad small (I ordered x-large) and they are tight, but stretch pretty easily.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dustin King about  1812 - MIG / Stick, Pig Grain:
May 11, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I can’t say much about these gloves as I have not tried them out yet. However, they are immediately the most comfortable glove I have put on my hands. They will probably shrink a bit but that’s okay, they are a bit big on me. Only bad thing right off the bat is the leather cuff is not white as shown, it is tan. I thought the white was aesthetically pleasing, but it’s not a huge deal if the glove is good. Time will tell.

Advantages: Comfortable.

Disadvantages: Did not come as pictured.

Reply from Admin: Cuff color was recently modified. Image has been updated.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Grathouse about  2984 Goat Grain, Rappelling, Hi-Viz:
May 5, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
These gloves are the best gloves i have ever used!!!

I run a tree company ground support team. I make many (50+ per day) high risk limb letdowns every day using ropes. I have tried so many different kinds of gloves made from many many different companies. Some ok gloves would last at best 1 week, and they would have rope burn holes and I would have burns on my hands.

Soon as I bought my first pair of CAIMAN 2984 Rappelling gloves I could tell from the first use with rope that these gloves ARE THE BEST ROPING GLOVES I HAVE EVER USED!!! A pair of my other gloves would last 1 week at most. These Caiman 2984 gloves are 2 months old now and they are still going strong. I will use these gloves for the rest of my life. They fit perfect and last 25 times longer than any other gloves out there.

Advantages: The gloves fit nice and tight, fingers are correct length NOT floppy ends. NOT to short they rip in the middle of the fingers.

I do 50+ rope letdowns with heavy limbs every day and I HAVE NOT burned my CAIMAN 2984 ever.

Gloves are NOT so thick you lose feeling. I tie and untie rope knots all day long with great feeling through the gloves. I wear my 2984 gloves to do the rope work, drag brush, carry wood, run chainsaw.

LAST 25 TIMES LONGER THAN ANY OTHER GLOVES I HAVE EVER TRIED

GREAT FEELING

GREAT FIT

COLOR HELPS YOUR HAND BE SEEN

Disadvantages: THERE ARE ZERO DISADVANTAGES TO THESE GLOVES
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michele Steffen about  2975 - Gray Goat Grain, Ladies:
Apr 28, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Love these gloves, they are so comfortable.

Advantages: Soft and easy to move in!

Disadvantages: Finger length is just a little long but still easy to move in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 15, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
These are great gloves. The Large fits... well, like a glove, and offers a lot of dexterity. I use them for everything, including TIG. Will definitely order again when I go through them. I highly recommend them.

Advantages: Thick
Good Heat Protection
Form-fitting
Comfortable
Good tactility and dexterity
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cody Tuschhoff about  1816 - MIG / Stick, Deerskin, Green:
Mar 31, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Most comfortable MIG glove I’ve ever slapped on.

Advantages: Ultra comfortable and unique.

Disadvantages: Palm is a little thinner than I like but it’ll buff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lawrence Smith about  2970 - Gray Deerskin:
Mar 10, 2018
This is the second pair I owned. The first pair I bought in Pennsylvania at a hardware store and that was about 5 years ago they were still good until I accidentally cut them. Was the best pair of gloves I have ever bought.

Advantages: Good

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laurie Frye about  2950 - Black Synthetic Leather:
Feb 5, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Excellent product. The 2950 are my husband's favorite.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Jolly about  3240 - Boarhide™ Chaps, 40":
Feb 2, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Boarhide is an exceptional material for welding chaps! Were is not for the leg straps I would hardly know I was even wearing chaps. They are light, extremely flexible and durable as well. I have to kneel on the concrete floor quite a bit to weld certain parts and these chaps show almost no sign of wear at all. They save my jeans from the oil grime and burns that come with working as a welder who spend almost no time at a bench.

Advantages: Durable
Flexible
Lightweight
Save your jeans and work pants

Disadvantages: Would be nice if the thigh strap had some elastic for increased flexibility.
Integrated knee pads would be a huge plus and worth paying a few more bucks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Jolly about  3029 - Black Boarhide™ Coat, 30":
Feb 1, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Absolutely Love the Boarhide! Compared to standard cowhide welding jackets the Boarhide is like wearing a silk windbreaker. Its much lighter, far more flexible, keeps me cooler and is super comfortable.

Advantages: Lightweight
Flexible
Stylish
Durable
Keeps me cool

Disadvantages: The cuffs were big enough for a silverback gorilla. I had to add another snap to make them fit inside my gloves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ann about  2951 - Silicone Grip:
Jan 31, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
2nd pair. Love them! They grip the slick cardboard boxes very well. Hard to find small size, I'm a gal, but love the quality and feel.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aaron Beebe about  1355 - Pigskin, Combo Cuff:
Jan 22, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I am a truck driver and I use these gloves daily. So far they’ve held up great. I use these when temps drop into the teens and have used them in weather as cold as -5F. I run flatbed type equipment, which can really tear up gloves fast, but these gloves still look great. They allow my fingers to be nimble enough to pull tarp bungees and feed straps and chains easily. I rotate them out once they are wet with another pair. They are not waterproof, but aren’t really advertised as such.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 21, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I like these gloves, and they are used for skiing (Colorado). I just needed to treat them with Snow Seal, and they were ready to go. The construction quality is good, and they are warm. These gloves are very similar to ones that a lot of skiwear companies are putting out costing much more. I suspect Caiman makes gloves for these companies due to how similar they are.

Advantages: Cost. Quality of construction. Knit cuffs fit under the sleeves of the parka, and keep cold air from your hands.

Disadvantages: Don't leave your gloves lying around, or someone just might pick them up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
steve mcfarland about  1962 - Deerskin, Water-Resistant:
Jan 16, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Fit is same as a medium with the liners. So far so good but haven't had wet yet. Like the finger flexibility.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ted mccollum about  2907 - Gold Sheep Grain:
Jan 6, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Been using caiman gloves for several years. High quality durable, comfortable. My preferred gift for my family and friends. My preferred gloves for my own use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ted mccollum about  2955 - White Goat Grain:
Jan 6, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
My preferred glove for work and daily wear. Great fit on hand, durable material and construction. Also a great gift that is always appreciated and used.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ted mccollum about  1324 - Gold Sheep Grain, Drivers:
Jan 6, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Supple, comfortable leather. Good fork work good to wear out on the town.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 3, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
Good Gloves

Advantages: Fit - I would say the size would be x-large.
The lining does not get out of whack when removing/putting them on
Not crazy stiff


Disadvantages: none so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 1, 2018
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
I ordered a waist apron and the order went through but I got an email the next day stating the waist aprons were out of stock. They did offer me a couple of choices of full length aprons at the same price so I took the 48” boar hide apron.

Advantages: The material is soft and pliable.

Disadvantages: I’m not sure how long the cotton straps will last.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2017
This customer is a Verified Buyer of this item from our store.
These are the best winter gloves for riding and driving horses and doing chores.

Advantages: They are warm and soft enough to be able to feel what you are doing with your hands. Not too bulky! Washable too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)


Rewards Program

Sign up, earn points*, SAVE !!!

Earning points is as easy as...

Register 200 points
Place an order 1 point / $1 spent
Review a product   100 points
First to review  50 points
Show Your Caiman® 100 points 
Complete a Survey 20 points

 

100 points = $1.00

* Points to be used on future purchases

Read More

Latest Blog Post

Thank you for making 2017 an incredible year here at Caiman Store!
October 25, 2017 Caiman Store is happy to announce our upcoming customer appreciation sale. The month of November has always been a time to give thanks, but why stop there? Extending through the rest of 2017, we are celebrating you!
Read More

Free Shipping Over $75

Shipping is FREE on all orders over $75. Orders under $75 will ship for a flat rate of $7.50.  This only applies to the 48 Contiguous States.  For further details, please click Read More below.

If you would like product shipped outside of The United States, send an email informing us of the product you would like to purchase (Item #, Size, Qty.). We cannot extend our current shipping rates to orders outside of the United States, standard international rates will apply.

Read More